This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now


8.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Property Location
    March 17, 2018
    Easy walking to some attractions and the metro. Helpful and friendly staff.
    February 25, 2018
    I missed the atmosphere of a hostel
    There is no curtain or door between the bathroom and the dormitory. If you want to shower you need to change inside the shower cubicle, which is small and everything gets wet.
    The hostel bar looked really nice, it was a shame that it was always empty.
    February 23, 2018
    Good location with poor cleaning service and pushy staff.
    The rooms, especially the bathroom, are only roughly cleaned. The cleaning staff does not care aboutmoving the bed side table (old french fries below it) and the bathroom was quite dirty. The Hostel is an old Hotel, therefor it will never look brand new. But the floor and walls can be cleaned better in the bathroom. Also, the pictures on the website only show one room (maybe their newest). We got a room with a old bathtub instead of a nice new shower (like on the pictures). Also, we booked a room with a double beed (queen size) and a single bed, but got 3 single beds. The staff also eagerly tries to soll you their tours, which I can understand. But a good Hostel shouldn´t force the customers into buying it by giving false information. We got the information that the tourist buses to the terracotta warriors are so crowded that you cannot get a seat and that you have to qeue hours for tickets. This might be true dueing peak times, but not off season. If you get up early and enter the bus before 9 am, you will not have a problem.
    The Hostel s located close to the center of Xi'An and main attractions Like Drum & Bell Tower, Muslim Quarter or the Wall can be reached within 15-20 minutes walking. The bed was very comfortable and the bed sheets were clean.
    February 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    February 16, 2018
    Friendly staff, convenient location
    It’s an old building so the bathroom smelt a bit musty. Overall great value for money.
    Staff was super helpful and friendly. Booked a tour to see the TerraCotta Army with the front desk which was also great. SkyBar restaurant has many western choices. We are there twice and it was excellent both times.
    fanny aprilia
    January 26, 2018
    it was more than I expected. nice location, staff friendly, room clean, delicious food.
    G Littleton
    January 26, 2018
    Great place to stay.
    The lobby was cold.
    The bed, HVAC unit and the Sky Bar.
    Elena Wittke
    January 24, 2018
    The location was quite good. It is a 10min walk from the metro away. We came late in the evening but it wasn't a problem.There was a free dumplings night where we made dumplings and learnt a lot about the Chinese cuisine and it was for free! The room was big and cozy and the bathroom was clean. Really enjoyed our stay there.
    January 10, 2018
    It was the evening of 24th and we decided to have a dinner at the hotel. They had a buffet, but said we could order something off the menu as well. Buffet was all about meat and my wife and I are vegetarians so we decided to stick to the menu. They told us to come an hour and a half later though, as they were busy preparing for the buffer dinner. We showed up as told only to be told they actually can't prepare anything from the menu as they were busy. No problem, if you told us so in the first place, but telling us that later meant it was too late to find anything else nearby, as Chinese tend to close really early. We only found stupid Pizza Hut and their horrible pizza, but better than staying hungry. It was a bit cold in the room, only old AC used to heat up the room.
    Smooth communication, friendly staff, they gave us a map and helped us with directions. Helped with everything, answered all of our questions. Location is great and price is really good.
    January 1, 2018
    It's the good place for staying in Xian
    Everything has been an excellent
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    December 19, 2017
    English is ok.
    Convenient location. English is ok. Big room.
    December 7, 2017
    Perfect choice
    Spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice view from the 12th floor.
    November 2, 2017
    You get what you pay for
    No common area, only a bar in a different floor. The room smelled like someone smoked inside, and it was not clean at all.
    The stuff was very nice and the room was big.
    October 24, 2017
    Modern hostel
    The bathroom was in the dorm and the toilet smelt a little...
    You can get there easily from getting of the bus from the airport at the Longhai Hotel and walk 10-15 minutes from there. The hostel is quite modern and has a great rooftop bar. Perfect for my two night stay as everything in the center is in walking distance to it. I would come again
    October 8, 2017
    I don't know if I would come back
    We did not have toilet paper in our room ( 8 bunks) for almost 2 days and the smell of the toilet was not nice. The day of our check out ( 12 pm) we decided to sleep until late but at 10 am the housekeeper got into the room to change the linen beds making so much noise.she did not replenish the toilet paper.
    The room was huge.Every bunk has its own plug to charge your own device .aswell it has its own light and curtains. The sky bar in the 12th floor it's so cool.every night had activities and the staff was very friendly. You will find how to reach every tourist atracción very good explained at the reception.
    Majid soheilinia
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    September 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    August 22, 2017
    Great stay - great staff - great location
    Hotel is really nice and clean ! Room is quite big, bed is comfortable, bathroom have soap, teeth brash , shampoo! Staff is really do great job ! Girls is very open to people,kind, friendly , all of them a little speak English and always try to help you and give some advice! We arrived to Xian with my wife to celebrate our anniversary and I asked girls help me to prepare some surprise for her !and they did everything perfect : decorated room with balloons, flowers, prepared wine, fruits and delicious cakes - big big big thanks for that ! It was cool :)When we arrived one girl pick up us from train station and show way to hostel. Location is nice - 10 min from train station by bus -30 by walking, subway 10 min from hostel, Muslim street and dram tower - 20 min walking, city wall maybe 40 min walking but also can use bus to get there! Hostel have so lovely cafe on 12 floor ! Interior nice , so many small details and cute cats ) it's open from morning around 7:00 till late evening around 22:00 . You can enjoy nice breakfast there just for 25 rmb or small breakfast for 15 rmb. But remember that morning is almost always busy so need wait awhile for your order ! Totally- we enjoy stay in this hostel and will recommend it to travelers;))))
    July 16, 2017
    The WiFi could be better.
    This hostel is excellent. The staff is very friendly and the sky bar on 12th floor is very good and the location is convenient.
Loading reviews...